Administrative "File Plan"

Started by Eclipse, March 20, 2008, 08:32:53 PM

Eclipse

The SUI says you're supposed to have one, but the guidance is vague (as far as I can see).

Anyone got an outline or boilerplate for this?

"That Others May Zoom"

mynetdude

I'm still learning about this, thanks for reminding me I need to email a former member to get a copy of his records.

:)

IceNine

If I recall correctly wing published guidance on this a while ago.  I'd try Wing Admin/Prof Dev.

And I'll check tonight at group HQ for a copy of ours. 
"All of the true things that I am about to tell you are shameless lies"

Book of Bokonon
Chapter 4

mynetdude

Quote from: IceNine on March 20, 2008, 10:11:02 PM
If I recall correctly wing published guidance on this a while ago.  I'd try Wing Admin/Prof Dev.

And I'll check tonight at group HQ for a copy of ours. 

Each wing will have different guides/policies in that regard though :)

Camas

Check out CAPR10-2 for some ideas

MIKE

Why is this in ES & Ops?  At first glance it seems like a broader subject better suited to the Lobby.
Mike Johnston

Eclipse

Quote from: MIKE on March 21, 2008, 01:35:56 AM
Why is this in ES & Ops?  At first glance it seems like a broader subject better suited to the Lobby.

Move away - I saw "operations" as broader.

"That Others May Zoom"

PWK-GT

Quote from: Eclipse on March 20, 2008, 08:32:53 PM
The SUI says you're supposed to have one, but the guidance is vague (as far as I can see).

Anyone got an outline or boilerplate for this?

Yeah, we got nailed for this one........I had to admit I never even heard of it before. JKalemis, are you reading? This is the one we spoke of but couldn't remember the name ;)  Oh well, live and learn.......
"Is it Friday yet"

SarDragon

Here's what I started with in my unit. I got it from another unit, and modified slightly. Some stuff on here is unique to CAWG (OES thing in particular). One of our other posters may recognize it.
Dave Bowles
Maj, CAP