I just got my mitchell and...

Started by C/Munlz, January 22, 2013, 02:25:47 AM

C/Munlz

...i feel really lazy in CAP now. I never felt this before and i promised myself this wouldn't happen. An after some reflecting i think these are my problems

1. I joining the Army soon and i wont be a cadet anymore ill be doing the REAL stuff the military does and not be withheld by little restrictions.
2. As a senior im saving for grad bash {and hopefully prom still not sure if i can get there} and i just don't want to spend anything on a new uniform or accessories that i have to put on because i am an officer.
3. I don't even have a support job because of my inactivity so ill be the same as an annoying airman {there's lot of those in my squadron sometimes}.
4. The whole ghost promotion thing that CAP has really put into question of how much i really want to move up again {I barely got through the comprehensive test for the Mitchell because of that switch over}.

Any word of the wise of whether i should quit or not?

Майор Хаткевич

1) That's a life choice that is up to you.
2) Another life choice
3) I'm surprised you were promoted
4) What?

Patterson

If I were your Squadron Commander I woul not even think twice about not promoting you and would most likely show you the door.  Good luck in the Army!

Pylon

How long do you have before your ship date to basic training for the Army?  Have you already signed your enlistment papers?
Michael F. Kieloch, Maj, CAP

Private Investigator

Congratulations on your Mitchell.

Stay safe, be strong, Army strong   :clap:

coudano

Quote from: C/Munlz on January 22, 2013, 02:25:47 AM
1. I joining the Army soon and i wont be a cadet anymore ill be doing the REAL stuff the military does ...and not be withheld by little restrictions.

lol...

ah, to be young again :)