Georgia encampment 2010

Started by me-262favof planes, May 06, 2010, 02:02:47 AM

me-262favof planes

hey there all cap members!! i wanted to know who was goin to Georgia encampment this year and is it good or bad? food quality? thought i might make some friends that are goin there to help me along since im a newbie!! ;D

C/CMSgt

I'm not in Georgia Wing, so obviously no. :P

But good luck at the encampment! Keep your head high and ALWAYS WORK WITH YOUR TEAM! ;)

me-262favof planes

i'm not in the georgia wing either im in FL but my squadron is goin to the georgia wing encampment so we can have our c103 ride to DC.. Its gonna be fun!! 22 cadets, 1 van, 10 hour trip to augusta!! lol ill take video maybe! ;D

mynetdude

Quote from: me-262favof planes on May 07, 2010, 01:36:08 PM
i'm not in the georgia wing either im in FL but my squadron is goin to the georgia wing encampment so we can have our c103 ride to DC.. Its gonna be fun!! 22 cadets, 1 van, 10 hour trip to augusta!! lol ill take video maybe! ;D

You can fit that many people in 1 van? Those vans can only fit 12-15 pax I think you are mistaken.

SarDragon

AND, since the back seats have all been removed, they hold even less. There's at least one wing that limits occupancy to nine (ten?) people because of vehicle definitions - more than nine (ten?) makes it a bus, requiring a higher level license.
Dave Bowles
Maj, CAP
AT1, USN Retired
50 Year Member
Mitchell Award (unnumbered)
C/WO, CAP, Ret

mynetdude

Quote from: SarDragon on May 08, 2010, 04:56:04 AM
AND, since the back seats have all been removed, they hold even less. There's at least one wing that limits occupancy to nine (ten?) people because of vehicle definitions - more than nine (ten?) makes it a bus, requiring a higher level license.

AFAIK the vans in ORWG and WAWG both have back seats in the larger vans. I could be wrong about the WAWG vans though.

SarDragon

Back seat, as in the rearmost. Poor choice of words.

See here.
Dave Bowles
Maj, CAP