Main Menu

Radio spots for PA?

Started by Woodsy, June 15, 2011, 04:00:09 AM

Woodsy

I have a connection that is a top dog at a company that runs 5 local radio stations and may be able to arrange for some free airtime.  The goal of this would be general public awareness, not necessarily recruiting, though if any comes from it that would be great too.  The thing holding me back is we would have to provide the final cut of the radio spot to the station, they will not assist with any production.  I have no experience with this sort of thing, and the cost of having t professionally produced is way out of budget.  This is major market radio with potential exposure of over a million listeners so it needs to be absolutely top notch and professional.  It seems to me I saw a recording on the NHQ website once for a Wreaths Across America promo but I can't find it now, except for a transcript.  Has anyone ever used radio as a PA tool?  I'd be interested to know what your goals and objectives were, and the results.  This is something that came up that I wasn't looking for, I don't know what to do with it but also don't want to let the opportunity go to waste.  Does anyone have any samples they could send me, or better yet, a ready-to-go spot we could use? Also if there is a CAP member that does this sort of thing that would be willing to volunteer their services that would be amazing. 

davidsinn

Quote from: Woodsy on June 15, 2011, 04:00:09 AM