Main Menu

CAP Promotional Video

Started by TheSkyHornet, September 04, 2015, 03:53:31 PM

TheSkyHornet

Looking for ideas and volunteers to help make a new, modernized CAP recruiting video/commercial.

Open to any and all suggestions.

winterg

Color me interested. I'm pretty amateurish with video, but have a modicum of skill with graphics and logos and design ideas. 

TheSkyHornet

I wrote up a storyline proposal. It's pretty much a script, and pretty basic without visuals.

(Cadet 1):         
"I'm a student."            
Scene: Classroom/students

(Senior Member 1):
"I'm a mentor."            
Scene: Scene: Classroom/teaching

(Cadet 2):         
"I'm an athlete."         
Scene: Scene: Physical Fitness

(Senior Member 2):      
"I'm a pilot."            
Scene: Scene: CAP plane

(Cadet 3):         
"I'm a member of a team."      
Scene: Scene: Obstacle course/encampment

(Cadet 4):         
"I'm a member of a mission."      
Scene: Scene: Search and Rescue

(Senior Member 3):      
"I serve my community."      
Scene: Scene: Emergency services/FEMA

(Cadet 7):         
"I live by my core values."      
Cadet formation

(Cadet 6):         
"I stand by my oath."         
Scene: Saluting U.S. Flag

(Cadet 8):          
"I am the U.S. Air Force Auxiliary."   
Scene: Portrait shot of the cadet

(Cadet 9):          

(Senior Member 4):      
Scene: Portrait shot of the senior member

(Senior Member 5):      

Close out with the CAP seal/emblem and www.gocivilairpatrol.com. Throw in some slow concert-snare/hymn-like music.

Just an idea I'm throwing out there

Capt Thompson

Good storyboard. Mine has a similar concept but different execution, when I get time this weekend I'll write it up. I say we get together 2 or 3 different storyboards, and then figure out how to shoot and edit them similarly, so they look unified rather than 3 videos from 3 different Squadrons. I'll be messaging my Cadet Staff this evening to get them and the other Cadets on board.