Senior Members - College experience?

Started by brasda91, May 17, 2007, 06:48:46 PM

For the Senior Members (Officers), what level of college do you have?

High School Graduate, no college
Attended some college classes, no degree
Associates Degree
Bachelors Degree
Masters Degree or higher

brasda91

There has been some talk about our Officers having a college degree.  While I for one do not agree with the idea, I thought it would be interesting to see how much of the membership on this board is college educated.  I have attended college and took a few classes, but that was it.  Found it too trivial to worry about homework after being deployed to the gulf during the first war.
Wade Dillworth, Maj.
Paducah Composite Squadron
www.kywgcap.org/ky011

gallagheria

I am new to CAP, but it seems to me to be a good idea to require a college degree. Now, we should have some special system similar to the warrant officers in most services so that if a person is a pilot or other high trained specialty and does not have a college degree then he or she can still be an warrant officer.

Pylon

Should be interesting.  One item of note:  I would suggest adding Masters or higher to the list.   ;)
Michael F. Kieloch, Maj, CAP

Al Sayre

I think we did this before, but it may have been on the other board.  We found a lot of people bemoaning the fact that our officers didn't have degrees on one thread and then came up with 9 or 10 pages of people checking in with their degrees on another...
Lt Col Al Sayre
MS Wing Staff Dude
Admiral, Great Navy of the State of Nebraska
GRW #2787

Flying Pig

40 units.....I needed 35 to work for my Department.  The EMT course put me over the top!

I dont plan on getting anymore unless for some reason I need to.  And "need to" AINT going to be CAP mandated!  Although I know some colleges will convert my ratings to college credit.

Im pretty satisfied with my Commercial-Instrument airplane, Private helicopter and Private Glider "degrees" ;D