Personnel Officer Exam for Senior Rating

Started by Shotgun, March 01, 2013, 06:25:55 PM

Shotgun

According CAPP 200, Personnel Officers must pass the personnel officer senior level exam as a requirement for their senior rating.

As a Personnel Officer I should know where that exam is! However, after an extensive search I can't seem to locate an online or written version.

Is this a case where the Personnel Officer Specialty Track Study guide (published in 1997) just hasn't kept up with the times and the exam is no longer available?

Or am I just looking in the wrong places.

Any help from the CAP Collective would be much appreciated!

Duke Dillio

The old one had it in the back of the specialty track pamphlet as an attachment.  The answers were there as well...

Edit:  Just checked and it is Attachment 5 in the 1997 version of CAPP 200

SARDOC

The Test and the Answer key are the attachment at the very end of CAPP 200.   The Unit Testing Officer can proctor you through the written test record your score on the record and notify your squadron commander that you have successfully passed meeting the test requirement for the Senior rating.

Shotgun

Wow!

How could I miss that! I even remember seeing the test when I read through the pamphlet for my tech rating.

Shame on me for assuming it it was online like Finance and IT.

Thanks for the quick response!

SarDragon

Be advised, I just took this exam. At least 75% of the answers in the key are incorrect, since the regs and procedures have changed in the ensuing 15 years. This is not a knock it out in 15 minutes test.
Dave Bowles
Maj, CAP
AT1, USN Retired
50 Year Member
Mitchell Award (unnumbered)
C/WO, CAP, Ret

a2capt

As with a few of these other older tests, you need to read the regulations that were current when the test was created. These are tests that you must get things "wrong" to get them "right".

Things are being re-worked, but there still are areas that need major help..

Phil Hirons, Jr.