Custom and Courtesies Regs

Started by jpizzo127, March 25, 2009, 06:57:38 PM

jpizzo127

Where can the regs be found for customs and courtesies.

Sorry to sound like a complete noob.

If it's any consolation, I certainly know the uniform regs are CAPR 39-1

I found a pamphlet on C&C but it seemed to mostly apply to visiting dignitaries, etc.

JOSEPH PIZZO, Captain, CAP

DG

jimmydeanno

You must have been looking at CAPP 3 - Guide to Civil Air Patrol Protocol.

CAPP 151 is the Customs and Courtesies Pamphlet, although I don't think it's very good.

There is a new draft version of CAPP 151, called Respect on Display that I think does a pretty good job of clarifying many of the issues new members have.
If you have ten thousand regulations you destroy all respect for the law. - Winston Churchill

jpizzo127

DC

Quote from: jpizzo127 on March 25, 2009, 06:57:38 PM
Where can the regs be found for customs and courtesies.

Sorry to sound like a complete noob.
I would highly encourage you to read Respect on Display, it is excellent.

stratoflyer

Whoa..  :o

Respect on display is great!!

"To infinity, and beyond!"

Eduardo Rodriguez, 2LT, CAP

Grumpy

Quote from: stratoflyer on March 26, 2009, 05:59:12 AM
Whoa..  :o

Respect on display is great!!

I saved to my training material and intend to use it for our new personnel.   :clap:

notaNCO forever

Although I don't like the way it looks; it is probably much better for new cadets and seniors.

cap235629

And I noticed that some of our fellow members will be happy to see that the white/gray uniform has been eliminated.....at least in the Respect on Display pamphlet......  >:D >:D >:D >:D >:D
Bill Hobbs, Major, CAP
Arkansas Certified Emergency Manager
Tabhair 'om póg, is Éireannach mé

ßτε

Quote from: cap235629 on March 26, 2009, 01:34:45 PM